12 Step Program

in #crypto7 years ago

I was sitting at the dinner table checking out new coins. I hear a faint voice in the distance:

"Please daddy I just want to you to pass the vegetables".

I reply:

"Not now sweet heart, daddy's busy"

She says:

"But daddy, I really want to eat my vegetables and I need your help"

Firmly I look at her and say "GET YOUR OWN VEGETABLES, WHAT ARE YOU FOUR?"

She replies:

"I am four" After which she runs to her room crying "I just wanted vegetables".

Hello,

My name is @tebow and I am an addict. Like many of you reading this from your dinner table, ignoring your kids, I felt I needed to change. I needed guidance. I needed steps. I sat down with my wife that evening and we had a talk (before our talk I checked in on Antshares it went up 26% BOOM!). Now I am ready to talk. We chatted, it was a nice chat. She brought to my attention the things I have been missing out on.

"Cynthia had a birthday last week? How was it? What did we get her? Why didn't you tell me it was my daughters birthday? Your 16 weeks pregnant? Is it a boy or girl? It's mine right. Did we go to the Gynecologist together? Really? Four times?"

Then it really hit me. Not only two days ago, she walked past me 18 times naked before I said in my childish voice "boobies". That's not me. Who have I become? This was all a huge wake-up call. We decided as a couple to do something about it. So we jotted our thoughts and came up with these guidelines. Our marriage has never been better. Please allow me to share these with you.

Step 1: Admit that you really don't have that much money invested in Crypto. You are not a millionaire yet. You are a thousandaire.

Step 2: Come to believe that the power of Hodling can restore the time you spend with your family.

Step 3: Decide to turn your finances and your credit cards over to the care of your spouse or family member.

Step 4: Make a researching and fearless list of all the coins you Hodl.

Step 5: Admit to yourself, and to your spouse or another family member that you still have one secret credit card you did not turn over.

Step 6: Become entirely ready to consolidate your coins into coins with a working wallet.

Step 7: Consolidate those coins.

Step 8: Make a written list of all the persons I have ignored and be willing to spend time with them.

Step 9: Whenever possible, spend time with those persons.

Step 10: Seek through meaningful research the difference between a s*** coin and a real coin.

Step 11: Continue to invest a small amount of time into research and when you buy a s*** coin promptly admit it.

Step 12: Having had Marital and financial success. Share these steps with others and practice these steps in all investments you do.

Hope you enjoyed my first post and this satirical piece. Just a little bit about my portfolio. I actually did do some of those steps. I like to do a little day trading here and there but I am Hodling a few good alt coins.. NEO, Stratis and Visio. I bought in early on all three of those (well it's still early.. WAY early). When I first started out in crypto I would panic sell and panic buy. Although that's not really my personality I just didn't know what I was doing. I can tell you that if that is your personality you will have a hard time really getting ahead in crypto. Work on patience and you will go far. I enjoy crypto very much and I wish you all the best of success. HODL don't FODL! 12 step coin.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @tebow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tebow! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tebow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!