You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Developing Courses - Grow Your Knowledge! Invest In Yourself!

in #crypto5 years ago

If you are a systems engineer I guess you wouldn't be starting from 0, which I am...

I've been going through HTML today and starting JavaScript right now, the course has the basic languages for those that don't know anything.

For those that already have previous knowledge of the basic programming languages (JavaScript, C++, Python,etc...) it's much quicker and doesn't require that much time, for example, Solidity the language do build Smart Contracts on Ethereum is very similar to JavaScript, on EOS it's C++, if you already know and grasp those languages you can focus on the Smart Contracts part which would make the whole course much quicker.

Give it a try, $5 isn't that much and for the amount of information it provides the course is really cheap... Ivan gives online books, videos, assignments, questions, programs, etc...

The courses are really well organized

Sort:  

While I don’t bill myself as a coder or developer (more like a toolmaker), I first started learning to code in high school in the ‘70s (Fortrash, er, FORTRAN, basic and APL). Now I define what the developers need to do ;)

(Fortrash, er, FORTRAN, basic and APL)

That's some really raelly old stuff you got there xD Out of that list the only one which I've heard and seen is Basic.

Now I define what the developers need to do ;)

That's a good job to have!