Crypto has officially gone mainstream!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Big Leagues!

  Nothing means you've made it to the big leagues more than appearing in the intro for Silicon Valley.  The first episode of season five aired this past Sunday and the Coinbase logo appears in the intro video sitting on top of a stack of bitcoins. 


Source:  cryptoglobe.com


Coinbase joins Elite Companies

  Silicon Valley is a great comedy on HBO and if you haven't seen it I recommend watching it.  The intro video changes yearly and features many big companies that came out of the Valley.  There have been Uber and Lyft balloons battling against each other.  Twitter and Facebook can been seen here, perhaps a future season's intro will have the Steemit logo.  



Pied Piper ICO

  I had always found it strange that a tech show such as Silicon Valley had made no mention of crypto.  I asked myself why Pied Piper didn't just create an ICO for fundraising.  I suppose the creators deemed it wouldn't be as good for the show and who am I to doubt them as they have created a great show.  While there has been no mention of any crypto on the show yet, I'm glad they have chosen to display the Coinbase logo in the intro. 


Coinbase still sucks

  I'm personally not a fan of Coinbase but I'm happy to see it included in the intro.  Coinbase is easy to use which is why they have more than 10 million users.  It's an easy way to buy crypto, but I encourage everyone to seek alternatives as the fees and wait times associated with buying on Coinbase are high and frustrating. 


Thank you for reading 

Sort:  

I heard an ad from some Bitcoin merchant today on national Dutch radio. This was unthinkable 2 years ago.

Yes, look closely and you see crypto creeping into mainstream slowly but surely!

Indeed, every step forward is a step in the right direction!

Resteemed, Thank you!

I didn't realize that Silicon Valley had started back up! How did you like the first episode?

I'm a big fan of the show and the first episode did not disappoint. The move Richard pulled on Sliceline (the rhyming pun 😂) was great! And Gavin is still classic Gavin. I look forward to the rest of the season.

Good to hear - I'll have to check out the new episode this weekend

Nice one mate. Yeah not a fan of Coinbase myself either. Luckily we have Ethos coming with a UW and fiat gateway soon! Gone with these reatrded fees. Cant wait!

Hey @themightyvolcano , great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Why waisting my time on coinbase when there is alternative

good job. I'm not a fan of Coinbase despite being easy