How to Get $7/Day mining Merit (MRT) on a 1080ti

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

What is Merit?

Capture.PNG

"Merit, a currency and wallet startup, has been created to help evolve cryptocurrencies into that of traditional payment methods. Ultimately, their goal is to allow each and every individual to successfully split bills at a restaurant or make clothing purchases, just like having services like PayPal."

You can read more on its official site here:
https://www.merit.me/

How do I join?
You can join on the official site, scroll down to the bottom: https://www.merit.me/

How do I mine?
If you are a casual miner like me, you simply need to download the desktop wallet here: https://www.merit.me/get-started/#get-merit-desktop
After installation, you click the mining button on the left, choose how many cpu threads to use and gpu and it will do its magic!

2.PNG

How much can I earn?
You can do a simple calculation by looking at the Cycles Found per second located at the bottom of your mining page:
3.PNG

So currently I am getting about 0.54 cycles/s using a single 1080ti and 8 threads on my 8700k cpu. You can go to this page:
http://blockstats.merit.me/calculator and see how many Merits you get per day.

4.PNG

So I am getting around 7.5 Merit a day. Merit currently is not listed on any exchange but it is trading for 13k to 18k satoshi on its discord channel

5.PNG

Let's just say it's trading at 15k satoshi, that is $0.933 at the current bitcoin price
6.PNG

So 0.933x7.5 ~=$7USD

Not bad considering right now on nicehash I am getting only like $2USD.

It took me 10-15 minutes in total to get the whole thing setup, a great alternative for casual miner like myself.

Sort:  

Looks like a fun thing, so I created a wallet with your invite :-)

Hi! thanks I just realised I need to buy invite tokens, so it might take a bit longer for me to "unlock" your wallet sorry for the inconvenience. I am very new to this as well, I think I can "unlock" your wallet in 24 hours. :D

ok :-)

@thisisenthanlau I just signed up under you.

Could you please activate my Wallet. I want to check this out.

Hi @Arunava, please give me a few hours as I need to mine new invitation tokens. Since merit is like steemit, account creation is not free on the blockchain, thanks for the understanding.

Ok, things are getting more interesting for me.

So the Invitation tokens need to be mined too?

Yea I have unlocked 3 people already, I will be able to unlock you and other once I have more tokens. Sorry for the inconvenience.

It has been 3 Days @thisisethanlau I am still waiting for you to unlock my Wallet.

Upvoted... :)

Folow me i will Follow back
Let's Grow Together

@thisisethanlau thanks for this amazing site, I really want to create my wallet

You got a 22.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thisisethanlau!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

does this really works?????

@thisisethanlau - I have signed up. Unlock my wallet. Thanks 👍🏽.

You forgot to include your electricity cost in the equation.

@thisisethanlau - I have signed up. I created a wallet with your invite.Could you please activate my Wallet Thanks.

Hi, I am out of invitation tokens at the moment, I didn't realised I need the tokens to activate wallet at the time of writing the post. If you cannot wait, please head to https://www.merit.me/get-started/#get-invite-application and write a short info there, you should get approved in a few minutes there. Thanks

ok i m wait

I didn't know what to do these days.
Thanks for the good information. I'll come and see you often.
nice up vote :)

Congratulations @thisisethanlau! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thisisethanlau! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!