You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good news! The Crypto World Didnt' End like many thought and good things are starting to happen! Think Positive!

in #crypto6 years ago

Wow! You have been really inspired with this post.
I confess, I’m an Elliot Waves TA user which I also combine with bollinger bands and Stochastic RSI as well with MACD, and FIBO.Elliot Waves can give you a future scenario while the others give you and Indication...
Then, you have to use of all available TA tools in order to draw your strategy.
So, you are doing TA as well my friend

Sort:  

Yep it's basic TA for sure. I got into learning about it when I started trading stocks some years ago. EW analysis seems to be the go to TA indicator for a lot of crypto traders and I do follow some people who use it. It's just like other methods, it's just a different type of tool (and there are many many TA tools now, seems there's a new method developed every other day now).

Honestly I got tired of short term trading and have adopted a longer term strategy but I still like to do this type of thing from time to time for fun and to see which way the indicators say things are heading.