You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Fundamental and Technical Analysis

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I think that both schools of thinking are very important. I am 26 years old and have been using technical analysis to trade and invest since I was 19. But over the last year or so, I have gained a deeper appreciation for fundamental analysis. I have gotten better at fundamental analysis recently; and combining that with my technical analysis knowledge has significantly improved my trading.

Traders and investors can do well with just one or the other. But I believe the best thing to do is to get really good with one of the two (I prefer TA), then start to develope your skills in the other (in my case FA).

For example, I post daily charts on semiconductor stocks and cryptocurrencies because I am fundamentally bullish on them. But I use the charts to pinpoint my buy areas when they go down in price. So that is an example of how I am using both schools of thought.

Sort:  

If properly applied from both schools one can gain a sort of security when buying. Great response. I'm glad people are educating themselves and getting more involved with thier trades instead of blindly buying.