You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

Very interesting questions, my dear friend. I can see a time not long from now, when some consumers will prefer AI generated news content, comedy, etc. It may well be the same crowd that prefers click-bait, and so-called journalism content that is almost completely void of any merit and backed by zero research. People spend hours on YouTube watching only that - and still more hours on Instagram looking at people pulling faces at the camera. The IQ of some AI at this point, is likely several points above the majority of consumers in some platforms or perhaps in generally all platforms and communities.

What I think is AI doesn't necessarily pose any new threat to us. We have been changing for the worse for years with the burst of information and the voice it gives to people. The only way to mitigate against it all is by showing integrity, good manners and by producing work that we are truly proud of. I believe those types of people will ALWAYS outnumber the rest, though they may remain silent out of choice. It is a wise person who reads YouTube comment many threads and says nothing LOL. Do you agree? I have a go at the threads after a few drinks at night just for a spot of fun myself.

Thanks so very much for the gift and the alert. I appreciate it!

Sort:  

I like to hear that you found my queston being interesting @trumanity :)

Thanks for your comment and sharing your thoughts. I appreciate a lot.

Can you imagine that right now AI could already create 'fake' video of your favourite influencer in which he would make some fake statements, which could affect your financial decisions

Some people mentioned that we need to develop solutions that will allow us to distinguish fake audio/video from real one.
That's a great business opportunity for those who can provide such a solutions. Dont you think?

What I think is AI doesn't necessarily pose any new threat to us.

I would love to have your optimism my friend :) But what about people who can use AI? Wouldn't you think that some of them may pose a threat?

Big thx for taking the time to reply,
Yours
Piotr

Most people would consider it a great thing if they could know the identity or otherwise of the content host, the creator and so on. I absolutely don't dispute that the creator behind or manipulator of any technology poses an actual threat. What I was trying to get at is that the bigger threat is one we already face today, namely the consumer of any information or technology. Thank you for your fine content and for your interaction, it is always great to be read your threads.

Hi @trumanity

Im very sorry for such a delay with my replies but currently Ive been overwhelmed with amount of work that has been related to my latest contest. I never expected to receive such an amazing support.

Thank you for sharing your view. Just wanted to let you know that finally I had a chance to read your comment. Appreciate your time.

Enjoy your weekend :)

Yours
Piotr