You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are some of the objections you hear people give to joining the cryptocurrency revolution?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

The one I hear a lot is that the market is too volatile. They can't risk it as an investment, let alone as a currency.

Sort:  

That's one I can't understand, unless they have zero savings. There's no harm for most people to risk 1% of the money they can afford to lose, when doing that over the last 9 years has proved to be a wise move. I think it's more down to laziness. Most people can't be bothered to switch their gas, electric, phone etc, even if it would save them money. Buying crypto is just too much of a hassle at the moment for people like that.

Yea, it is frustrating. now I just try to give them a copy of "The Bitcoin Standard", and save my breath.