Bittube is the future of crypto social media

in #crypto5 years ago

What-Is-Bit.tube_ (1).jpg
source

A couple months ago I heard about Bittube the site that monetizes your videos and pays you TUBE coins for views, or even just being a viewer. They call this model Airtime. They then began applying it to any social media account you linked to your Airtime account.

bandicam 2019-01-02 20-02-22-284.jpg

Every Airtime user that views your youtube channel (for example) generates TUBE coins, even if your channel is small or not monetized. There are no advertisers so advertiser friendly is not a concern.

Airtime is primarily a browser extension that acts as an adblocker and pays you tube coins for using it. Getting paid to surf the internet is pretty sweet. It is free to open an Airtime account. I've made 700 TUBE coins just for using Airtime, I have also made coins for views on my Bittube channel, coins for youtube views, coins for Twitter and Facebook. If you so desire you can run airtime and instead of keeping the coins you earn they will be used to power a VPN, so you are basically getting a free VPN.

For me one the coolest things about it is the abilty to transfer funds to any airtime user on Facebook/Twitter/Youtube etc, no wallet address needed.

bandicam 2018-12-27 19-40-58-654.jpg

Donate Tube button ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is what my Youtube looks like, any creator I like I can tip with one click. Never underestimate how big tipping is on gaming videos. All my social media surfing has a donate button added to the sites. This could make e commerce a breeze. This could make sending money overseas easy and no huge Western Union fee.

The Bittube ecosystem is growing.

They introduced a new staking feature that allows you to stake either 2500 or 25000 TUBE to increase the amount of Airtime you can access. Before staking I was making 2 TUBE a day, now I am making 6.
58968120_10157172067630539_1983124565366145024_n.jpg
My airtime after staking.

The future is TUBE

In the future you will be able to "sponsor" new users who don't have 2500 TUBE and take a percent of their airtime. You will also be able to stake a node and host videos on it, your own or other channels. They plan to move to a node system of video hosting in order to discourage uploading pirated material. Two minute videos will be okay but any longer you will need them hosted on a staked node. I think this idea is killer. I love passive income and the TUBE team is trying to create as many different ways to stake coins as they can..

They are ditching their existing youtube style platform and working on a social media site.

BitTube-social-media-platform-airtime-TUBE.png
source

I can't wait to get paid to post on social media.

Anytime I have a question the TUBE team on Twitter/FB/Discord etc answer it right away. I just contrast that with STINK team here who maintain radio silence for weeks at a time. Even basic things like a help button do not exist here. Having leadership that lays out goals, and meets them, that's what I am looking for.

Tube is already listed on several exchanges.

Many of the "next Steemits" may have sites already running, but how many have real coins, already on exchanges? TUBE is not just an idea, you can buy and sell them now. I just bought more today.
bandicam 2019-01-02 20-19-21-972.jpg

Spreading the word on Tube is my goal, but if you want to sign up for airtime on my link I will make 5 tube https://bittubeapp.com/?ref?2JP105ORP

Sort:  

I agree with you about BitTube vs Steemit. BitTube is a lot more user friendly, communicates better and it's a smarter concept. I can't wait for the social media platform to be unveiled.

https://bittubeapp.com/?ref?2JOR9WGHG
Here are my earnings so far:
Airtime.PNG

This post has received a 8.66 % upvote from @boomerang.

@viraldrome purchased a 6.12% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

I have a bunch of tube and didn't have to do shit to get it

You got a 6.25% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @viraldrome!

You got a 0.56% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @viraldrome!