You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

A lot of what I have to comment has already been done by other users.

I agree that fake news already exists a while ago. In the same way that today it is our responsibility to make some research to realize if a story is real or not, we should also verify the veracity of a video when we suspect.

Something I find very positive is what you're doing this whis post, and that'sto spread this new reality and to tell others what is happening. That this tool exists and may be able to confuse the most expert. Now that I know that this tool exists, in addition to checking the sources of the news, I will pay special attention to detect inconsistencies in the videos that may signal that it is a fake video.

Thanks to lot for sharing this !!