You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto TidBits Ive Learned While Hanging Out On Steemit

in #crypto6 years ago

This is one of the best and most easiest to understand post I read untill so far. There is a lot I do not understand yet, but this is a good start. I would like to know what 'a white page'is. Thanks for taking the time to write this down.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read. Every time I finally understand something, it feels like it should have been easier to understand!

White pages contain the information you need to know for investing/using a crypto system (blue pages exist too - but I haven't caught on to the difference). If you go to the top right of your screen, to the right of your picture, you will find three lines, click on those and a drop down menu appears.

It shows you blue pages, white pages, and SMT white pages (social media tokens, which will be added to the blockchain soon). The Steemit specific white pages seem to have a discrepancy as they say that you can only convert SBD to Steem and NOT Steem to SBD - but im sure Ive bought SBD with STEEM before. Still, you can find lots of good information regarding the project there.

If I click on the 3 lines this is what I see (see picture).
Screenshot_20180509-180136.jpg

The FAQ of Steemit (I use a smartphone).
As I just joined I believe there was a diffetent 'reward' system also. So it might be before it was possible to buy STEEM with SBD?

Mine looks different. Sorry I couldn’t offer more help.