PIVX vs Verge - A WAR FOR YOUR PRIVACY!!

in #crypto7 years ago

You know, there's been quite the twitter shitstorm recently when it comes down to who will win the private coin race to the Top 10. Verge has seen a decent uptrend lately with their recent updates and their claim of absolute anonimity by not storing IP addresses for any transaction, which sounds like a great thing. Then there's also been some awesome PIVX developments recently with Zerocoin implementation and PIVit POS. Looks like the privacy cryptowar is heating up!

But which one is better? Well, in my opinion, it's hard to say. I've been a solid fan of PIVX since it was introduced and bought some in March I believe. It's definitely seen its ups and downs, but it's still in its infancy due to lack of flexibility through payments. It currently only has a desktop wallet. I think it definitely has the backbone of advertising now, and the PIVX team is consistently promoting it through Expos and some pretty entertaining web sessions. The Slack channel seems to be growing healthily and many are active in promoting it.

Verge on the other, hasn't had too much advertising at the moment from what I gather. Currently I think it's being pumped because of the new information of the Blackhole technology that has got people interested in this whole IP address storage issue on Masternode coins. I believe black market richies and speculators are really pumping the coin right now. I don't have too much information on this (and it's beyond my networking intelligence), but this does bring up some discussion about how PIVX remains anonymous, whether or not that argument is even valid or not.

I think both teams will need to drop some clarifying information on how their systems will keep users' anonymity for each transaction whilst still logging the information hidden and secure on the blockchain. For now though, I see PIVX moving up pretty quickly here to $10 by end of the year. Verge to maybe $0.05 or $0.10 in same time frame. There's a huge proving ground being eaten up, and it's going to keep summer interesting!

Let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

no question bro. I've done tons of research and can tell you verge trumps PIVX. It's only a matter of time before the world sees it's value like I have learned too

Congratulations @wr3ckt1fy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting article. I was about to post a similair thread. The future is in blockchain. The issues is that people don't seem to care about the Trustworthiness of the current cryptos. This also happened in the internet boom. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com. Complete Coin analysis about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics.