Mining vs Trading

in #crypto20 days ago

Source

My first mining equipment was an LTC miner. Back in January 2015. I mined with it for 1.5 month.
It was running 24/7 in my single studio apartment. It wasn't too loud, but noticable, being the size of Raspberry Pi.
Extremely power efficient.
It taught me I can earn as much just by trading and holding instead of mining.
And no noise for my ears.
And got the feeling how Bitcoin mining would have felt like technically doing it.
Best learning I could get with practical experience. Nobody could explain this stuff to me.
Heck people got their answers from me only after me learning about crypto about 2 months ago!
At that time my target was to acquire 1 Bitcoin!
somehow
and acquire 10 ETH
reached these goals, but then alts ruined everything.

I always tell people that mining isnt a great way to get rich, you will likely do better just buying, but is a great way to learn how everything works. Learned a ton about crypto from mining,

And yes, I remember the 21 BTC thing. I wish I would have tried to do that when it was so cheap. When I got into BTC it was around $1000, and I felt like it was already over and not worth it. I had no money then. Of course I always think about that. KNowing what we know today I would have gone without food to buy a few .

Sort:  

Hi @z960,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 70% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord