Top 5 cryptocurrency youtube channel

in #crypto06 years ago

For me, getting started in the cryptocurrency space was a daunting task. Bitcoin was "magic internet money" as far as I was concerned in the beginning, but little did I know there was so much more to it than that! When I started researching the new technologies, these were a few of the channels I learned a lot from. The list is in no particular order and I will link them to their respective channels.

#1 - Crypt0
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdUSSt-IEUg2eq46rD7lu_g

No surprise that crpt0 is at the top of the list. If you haven't heard of him by now, you must have JUST started your blockchain/cryptocurrency adventures. @crypt0 does a fantastic job at presenting his followers the latest news as well as giving excellent advice on how to have the right perspective. He is a huge fan of blockchain technologies, particularly, Ethereum and believes it has the capability to change the world for the better. He even has guests from time to time who are prominent figures in the cryto community such as Amanda B. Johnson and Griff Green. I really enjoy his energy and excitement that is consistent across all of his videos.

#2 - Ivan on Tech
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrYmtJBtLdtm2ov84ulV-yg

As a developer/software engineer/geek, I want to know whats "under the hood" of these new technologies. What is the data structure of a blockchain? How does mining actually work? What in the world is SegWit? Guys! This is where @ivanli comes in. Ivan is seriously passionate about technology and does a hell of a good job at answering these tough questions in a way anyone could understand. His enthusiasm for blockchain is infectious to a programmer like me and his videos are a pleasure to watch.

#3 - CrushTheStreet
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPe_oKuUv9PYACjay_Eztcw

Although this channel has a lot more content beyond bitcoin, I find the podcast style interviews to be quite informative. As the channel name suggests, the host of the show explores alternative financial ideas and how to protect/accumulate wealth through unconventional means. He interviews guests with unique perspectives who discuss the positive impacts of cryptocurrencies. @crushthestreet is definitely worth checking out if you are serious about investing your hard earned money.

#4 - Ameer Rosic
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaPSoa3hoxgouMd8YdlUwXQ

Ameer Rosic has an ability to explain very technological things in ways that the masses can comprehend. The first video I watched was "How To Invest in Cryptocurrency: Super Beginners Guide." This was probably the best 7 minutes I could have spent as someone who wanted to make his first real investment in cryptocurrencies. Ameer has a background as an entrepreneur and investor. His experience and advice on investing really helped me starting out with my investment strategy. Seriously, if you are new to investing, watch his videos and learn the correct approach! He also has published videos explaining the investment potentials of various coins.

#5 - Crypto Tips
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCavTvSwEoRABvnPtLg0e6LQ

This is an excellent channel that covers a variety of topics in the crypto space. @heiditravels gives intros to coins, tells you how to store those coins, and recently uploaded a great video on analyzing the potential of AltCoins. Her videos are unique in that they are shot in various locations around the world. She is both well spoken and charming, two attributes that I think will really help bring cryptocurrencies to the mainstream.

So this is the end of the list. I know there are many other great youtube channels but I wanted to keep this list short and sweet. If there are some that I, or everyone else on steemit, should be aware of, please leave a link in the comment section. I am always looking for new channels to subscribe.

My favorite although is vincent briatorehqdefault (1).jpg

Sort:  

crypt0 is great. Congrats on the gains dude