Crazy I wrote this 5 months ago

It crazy I wrote this article 5 months ago: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@crypto2crypto/holding-zero-bitcoin-is-risky-business

It was a warning as to why it was important to carry a portion of your portfolio as Bitcoin. I was mocked because many felt that you get a better ROI just holding ALTS. I wonder If those people currently have the same sentiment.

989740_1_063016-bitcoinransomware-passcode_standard.jpg

Sort:  

I mentioned a couple of your posts in a post of mine today.
I hope you don't mind. Actually it seemed like the right thing to do since your posts proved to be prophetical in a way...

I really do appreciate it. I completely missed it when I was doing my account review for today.

Thanks. As I said...you were shouting...
I hope some may have listened

PS.Are you on discord? I wanted to ask you something

On telegram

User name?mine is the same as here

@crypto2crypto Sir, I would really appreciate if you can support people like us. Your little help will help us grow too.
Looking forward to hearing soon from you. Thank you

No amount of reason can win a battle with Greed. There are people investing into some total junk without doing any real due diligence.

Bitcoin is a great asset and probably better to hold onto if you don't understand what the altcoin your holding actually does. Which is why atleast with STEEM you know the project is real and actually works!

Great post! The blockchain doesn't lie ;)

A lot of junk out there to invest in. What’s sucks is there is no convincing some people.

Hopefully we can send enough of a solid message to help people out.

Wait until the FOMO kicks in, junk will be consumed at alarming rates, I would give it a few months before it all starts frothing again!

A lot of junk out there to invest in. What’s sucks is there is no convincing some people.

Hopefully we can send enough of a solid message to help people out.

I think there are cases on both sides. Many have issues with the bitcoin tech but you can't deny the decentralisation and sheer presence of bitcoin. But I wonder if bitcoin isn't actually holding things back, in a way.
More important, maybe, is to keep eye out and be ready to adapt quickly.

There are bigger hurdles facing crypto and that is banks, regulation, trust and actually using the thing. Keep your seat belts on.

maby thay don have as many $ theasndays

Thank you, Sir, for sharing such a beautiful post, I see every post with you very importantly and try to learn something from you. Many wishes and congratulations on your behalf.

I never knew you 5 months ago but I know how you feel, in twitter everyone laughed at me saying Bitcoin was done for. LOL where are they know :)
The best part is they can't use the fee argument anymore :)
I can send $200 in LN now with 1/1000 cent

If you don’t have the popular opinion prepare to be mocked.

Bitcoin is better

Bitcoin is definitely the king, but I think alts will follow it and keep up with the prices sooner than later. For the moment, yes, BTC is the best to hold. On the long run, 5-10 years, I think Bitcoin will be far away from alts. But there is still time to play with them.

Correct. I have watched different times when pumps,alternate always suffers. But later, money will begin to flow back into alternates from bitcoin during the alternate season

Money is flowing into bitcoin for bitcoin to make its move. but as time goes on, money will flow back into alternates during alternate season. It's all a cycle