Is Bitcoin in your portfolio?

D0C927B6-0BEC-4736-BAA7-3FAD8280E999.jpeg

A few weeks ago I wrote a post about keep a portion of your portfolio in Bitcoin to act as a hedge against Alts. I took a lot of flak and had people point out that could get lot bigger gains just holding Alts. I understood this fact but was also aware of the fragile relationship that Alts have with btc.

Here we are today bitcoin has run up and the sats if these alt coins have taken a beating. Furthermore if btc dumps 5-10% you can rest assured Alts will go even further into the whole.

So I Reiterate. It is pivotal to hold a portion as btc because basing your trades in fiat will more then likely result in a loss. If you have any questions leave a comment below.

Sort:  

I have not held bitcoin since the day they slowed it down and miners were taking huge fees. Cashed out to other coins. Now Ethereum is the same, slow and expensive. I have $20k Eth for sale and they won't be on binance. I appreciate your comment, so I tossed in my two cents here.

Well bitcoin has really picked up the pace recently and is a lot cheaper then most assume. I hold bitcoin because when new money comes in, it has to pass through as btc so we get first bite st the apple.

Good point, ALTs are bleeding. Just wrote an article about it. This might last a while while BTC is in a strong uptrend, just like the second half of 2017. I am out of ALTs for now until I see some signs of reversal, particularly on ETH

btc etc boooommmm .................

Everybody should aim to hold at-least 1 BTC in portfolio...

Not necessarily 1 btc but I carry at least 30% of my port as BTC.

@crypto2crypto yes i am having BTC in my portfolio.. and i am enjoying it.

Saves a bunch of headaches in times like these.

@crypto2crypto i have many altcoins in my portfolio i hope will get gud profit after some days

I will convert my Byteballs into BTC and I am also thinking to grab some DGB (digibytes) as it is an undervalued coin at the moment and when it will rise I will get some handsome profit! :)

I’m avoiding Alts for just a little bit.

I think its just like the history is repeating just as of past October and November 2017 before the last bull run. Just wait for bitcoin stability and then go for alts. Be patient and use stoploss if u wanna trade in alts.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.