Strap-on Cryptoart: The Monolith 🌈

in #cryptoart3 years ago

monolith600gif.gif

I jumped into cryptoart immediately upon learning about it from a nerdy artist friend who was also just discovering this creative digital dimension. My first NFTs were simple GIFs made with footage from my femdom clips. I minted them before understanding how it all works or what the community is like, though I had no unrealistic expectations to be immediately welcomed with open arms.

Since strap-on play is a primary niche for me as a dominatrix, my GIFs would necessarily involve some dildo action… the kind of dildo action that crypto bros might find unsettling, on top of the usual disdain for sex workers. I was advised to take notes from vanilla e-girls making big profits in the crypto scene, but I am simply not capable of pretending to be someone I’m not. Anyone who has ever known me knows that I am quite familiar with the inevitable discomfort that I often arouse in people upon expressing myself.

One of my first NFTs was titled Sisteen Chapel of Smut. The idea instantaneously came to me while playing with footage on Premiere Pro – and it worked out, since Michelangelo was also queer as fuck. Here is a still shot from the GIF:

Screen Shot 20210102 at 5.27.44 PM.png

About two weeks after minting and maybe 30 followers into Twitter, I noticed this holy NFT was gone, vanished, deleted by Rarible. It was particularly irritating since another artist had just sold his actual dick pic. Why is a human dude’s dick okay but a woman wielding a silicone toy is not? Cisheteronormativity, that’s why. Disappointing, but not surprising. I mean, I get it. I know it’s... intense. And I was new enough that people who might normally start a tweet storm over censorship instead turned a blind eye.

Of course, this deletion would not be the end of my strap-on art, but I had to wait for the right moment – after I was verified (which I truly doubted would ever happen), and after people got to know me a bit better. Sure, I still get plenty of secret admirers in my DMs telling me they love my art in ways they could never show publicly... but even Rarible themselves have had my back on some other shit lately, so it seems a bit safer to take the ‘risk’ of strap-on art a couple months into this thing.

Though I can’t say this for every kink/fetish that I professionally engage in, I do find strap-on play to be unbelievably fucking hot (yes, even if I can’t physically “feel it”). I am pansexual, but there’s a certain taboo and vulnerability involved when a woman is pegging a cis man. Cisheteronormativity only limits our self-discovery and pleasure, and I love when a man is secure enough in his sexuality to receive what society tells us he should only be giving.

So, yes: normalization of pegging men is something I feel quite passionate about. And, no: I’m not saying every dude needs to love getting fucked in the ass. I just want us to evolve to a point where there’s no shame in enjoying the anatomically rational pleasure of probing your prostate, and where there’s no shame in being turned on by a woman with a phallus.

The Monolith 🌈 idea came to me when, uh, thinking about the monoliths that have been -ahem- popping up around the world lately. Inspired by the sci-fi book and film 2001: A Space Odyssey, these mysterious, metallic monoliths trigger an evolutionary shift. Below is a snapshot from the film's opening scene, which you can watch here:

ezgif.comvideotogif5.gif

You may not understand my strap-ons, what they make you feel or even how they’re used. But they are nothing to fear. I truly hope we are evolving towards a world where “cis-het” is not the default, and I hope that my strap-on art can (continue to) inspire people to get curious about their own experience of pleasure – or at least, to help them not judge others for theirs.

The Monolith 🌈 was made on Adobe After Effects with my original photos: of me, my metallic dildo, and the desert of Wadi Rum, Jordan c. 2015. Purchase on Rarible includes unlockable content: 3 photos of me wearing this specific dildo, including the photo edited for this NFT.

monolith600gif.gif

Sort:  

This is a tremendous post Cryptonatrix! I didn't really get the piece at first, but I'm bloody impressed at how much thought has gone into it. Excellent work!

Great first post! I have been wondering what the story was behind those monoliths popping up around, obviously just aliens trying to cure humans of strange hangups :) You do a good job of speaking very clearly about these issues without any hint of sensationalism. As a tentacle monster myself I certainly am not afraid of chicks with dicks. I shared this post, hope it gets more attention

Nice work indeed!

Awesome to see you here! Great first post. Please let me know when you post again. Excited to have this type of content to support! That’s whack rarible removed that. Have you tried to remint it?