You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocapitalism vs Cryptocommunism - The Battle Rages On

There is not a single post on the trending page that is "pushing people to invest" any money into this platform. Why don't you think for yourself, instead of reading a post and agreeing with it before fact checking the article?

That's fine if you're not a fan, and that's also fine if you see my ambition as greed; I'm sure you are very noble and divide all your income equally around everyone you know, and that's just fine.

Cg

Sort:  

Dude, seriously. What a bunch of nonsense are you talking about ? I am more than 2 months on steemit and have seen how posts were getting rewarded. You could post something interesting and you got a few cents. Then you could make a stupid post just saying "Steem goes to the moon" and then tell in your post that it got passed 2 $ and suddenly you got paid some good money for such a shit post. Did I also mention how friends of the whales were getting hugely rewarded for their posts ?

What post are you actually talking about ? Are you saying that the whales aren't dumping Steem ? Go look for yourself. They are all powering down huge amount of Steem Power. They upvote posts that motivate people to not power down. I saw such a post last week. And in the meanwhile they are powering down huge amounts of Steem themselves. How 2 faced can you be ?

You are saying yourself that you are greedy. And your reply shows that you are because you are protecting the weird things of Steemit just because you want to get more money out of it. I am not blaming you for it. I didn't say I was holy. I used to do the same. But I am a bit tired of behaving like a Steemit prostitute and spread nonsense on Steemit just to get money.

The truth is that at this moment the platform has nothing to offer but free money. I am not saying this can change in the future. I hope it does because I am still an early adopter that would be rewarded if this happens. But I don't like the whole whale structure here. You can get 50 upvotes from minnows and you end up with 3 cents. But then you can write a shitty post and only get upvoted by 1 whale and you make 400 $. This is insane. This completely against the spirit of cryptocurrencies. Cryptocurrencies are in the spirit of decentralization, no central control and free markets. Steemit is completely the opposite. Steemit is like a central banking authoritarian platform and this will kill steemit. Synereo will release their social medium this month. Bitcoin will soon release yoursnetwork. If they do provide this with a decentralized character, Steemit will be forgotten very soon. Nobody is waiting to be on a platform that is controlled communist style by a small group of 10 whales.