Finally after 8 months! First Judgment in Crypto Class Action

Almost 8 months to the day that I finished my submissions (see this post) and 22 months from first filing proceedings, judgement is to be delivered tomorrow on my interlocutory application for leave to serve Facebook & Google.

This Judgement will decide whether I have a prima facie case against Facebook and Google for unlawful cartel and anti-competitive conduct in banning the ads of the cryptocurrency industry in early 2018.

Here is the email I got from the Court with the link to the MS Teams which anyone can join.


Dear Mr Hamilton

NSD899/2020 - Hamilton v Facebook, Inc & Anor
Proceedings listed for Judgment on Friday, 10 June 2022 at 4:30 pm (AEST)

Her Honour has listed this matter for judgment by Microsoft Teams on Friday, 10 June 2022 at 4:30 pm (AEST) in respect of your application filed 27 August 2020. While appearances are not required, you are welcome to join the hearing via the link below to observe her Honour delivering judgment.

A copy of her Honour’s reasons for judgment and orders will be emailed to you upon judgment being delivered.

Hearing Link

Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting
Join with a video conferencing device
[email protected]
Video Conference ID: 134 943 574 9
Alternate VTC instructions


Please vote for my Hive witness. (KeyChain or HiveSigner)

Witness Vote using direct Hivesigner

Sort:  

Excellent and hope all goes well for you with this.

Oh Juicy, I hope I can make it live!