You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook admits guilt and the press confirm how damaging the Crypto Ad Ban really was

well, to be fair my mom would understand a whole lot more about crypto if it was permitted on FB.

But to your points, well I might revisit my own the Barkeeper. He is a person and represents the company "the Bar" at the same time. However it would be illegal to not serve a customer based on their believes, religion (or skin color caugh). So I guess you are kind of right, it is discriminating against crypto (their users and companies included)

I just don't like hiding behind an anti-discrimination law when I would propagate that in the perfect world people (and companies) are free to choose if they want to discriminate, it just backfires so hard that people are not discriminating. In reality many seem to chose apartheid even in a world that claims to be past that.

Ok now finally back to your points, I disagree that companies are infrastructure besides actual state-owned companies. Companies are something that rose to prominence despite the state/the monarchy but they had to cut a lot of deals with the state leaving the common man poor and broken.

The more I think about it the more I think there should be no difference in what a person can do to what a company can do. After all Bill Gates just privately owns 269,000 acres of farmland, why should he be able to do more with this land than any company? Couldn't companies disguise their doings as that of a single person?

I know in reality there a lot of additional laws companies have to abide by, see the cut deals with the Monarchy thing, but I like to sometimes take the market extremist standpoint while I know that monopolies are inevitable. Have you ever heard about accelerationism?