Is it better to mine crypto @ home?

in #cryptocurrancy7 years ago

I understand why people will get into cloud mining, no upfront cost of equipment or power. And you don't need to upgrade towards new equipment. And not deal with any heat that is produce. Mainly why people get into it is you just pay and play.

Why I am a home miner, is I own my own equipment and can switch to other coins that can be more profitable to me instead of constant cash flow back into their service to fight difficulty. I don't have to worry about being scammed. There are a lot of new companies forming that look like scams. I am able to see the profitability of what I mine from hour to month. I am not dependent on the cloud mining service company being down or wait for new contracts to appear. On a price compare, to max out Litecoin mining on Genesis mining. I got me 2 Antminer L3+'s from Bitmain for the same price.
And at the end of my mining, I can sell them on eBay. And end up with a virtual reality set up on my PC. 1080 ti's gpu cards.

So make your own decision, Do I buy my own coins and avoid this hassle. Go the easy route and cloud mine. Or like myself, home mine. Thru my investments, my equipment is already paid for. And am a solar panel owner. I prefer to play this game with house money. image

Sort:  

If you like this article then click here to read more about the subject.

I can't believe you got two L3+'s you must be making $$$$