This Crazy CryptoCurrency Ride

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago

I think I've suffered the full range of emotions that are possible since I began investing in cryptos.
I've invested in real estate, the stock market and businesses but none of those have the highs and lows in such a short space of time that investing in cryptocurrencies have provided.
The swings are so wild and they can happen in less than 24 hours. You can make a tidy sum one minute, and lose your shirt in the next.
So I have had to take a step back and breath slowly.
And I have to trust in the coins that I have bought to be HODLs that will pay off in the long term. So I have corralled these and I will wait for the market to moon again.
In the meantime I have started trading on a small scale. I am using coins like Ripple, Ada, and Stellar to give me a 10 to 20% return per week because their volatility makes this a workable strategy. The other advantage to investing in these coins are that they are in the top 20 and have many fans and investors, along with established people working on them. This means that they are less likely to disappear, even if the price drops really badly. If I buy low on these and the price drops even lower I am willing to hang onto them because I believe the price will come back.
Happy investing all, and don't believe the negative hype surrounding cryptocurrencies, just do your own research and have confidence in your own decisions.