All Green: Cryptocurrencies Recovering. Did You Buy the Dip?

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

smiley-1691280_1920.jpg

I bought my first Bitcoin a bit over one week ago, when the price was a bit over $4,600. You can imagine my disappointment when I saw everything going downhill from there and Bitcoin going down to $4,000 just like that. It sucked because I don't like to lose money.

Fortunately, it's cryptocurrencies that we're talking about here and they can't be taken down just like that! And the "all green" that followed today with a nice recovery of the BTC and most of the other cryptocurrencies made me smile:

all green.jpg

I always believed that the drop in price is nothing but an opportunity to buy some more Bitcoin and get into the game. I wrote about this here yesterday and I can only hope that you took my advice. That was a great moment to buy. Anything!

Yesterday, you could've bought Bitcoin for around $4,000. Now it's back up at over $4,500. That alone is a nice increase if you have a lot of money to spend.

I don't though, but I still bought a little bit of Bitcoin with some of my savings - it was too good of a moment to ignore and probably there won't be many like this in the future. At least not at this price.

But I didn't keep the income! I rushed to buy two altcoins that I always wanted but was a bit too afraid to purchase because they were all riding high: Monaco and DASH. Those were suffering a bit hit - and they're already recovered, giving me nice profits. But I'm holding as I am sure they will go up even more. I am upset that I somehow managed to forget about IOTA, but hopefully next month I will have some funds available to invest there as well.

Now only if I had more money to buy.. that would be awesome! But we're getting there, one step at a time.

What about you? Did you buy the dip or you panicked and sold? Or just waited for the storm to calm down and did nothing?

Sort:  

Congratulations @genicon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!