TokenBox - a platform for Issuing Crypto-Funds for Pros

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

The Russians are on a complete crypto-roll here. I don't know a whole lot about this yet but the introductory (and bespoke) article posted on Russia Insider this morning makes this very intriguing.

TokenBox looks like a full-service fund generating platform for investing in Cryptos for those that want/need to stay on the up and up legally. I know this is kinda anathema to the whole cryptocurrency gig (and believe me, I'm all for decentralizing the world, especially government) but in order to take this thing to the next step there has to be a full-on gateway to bring wider adoption into play.

Tokenbox, best I can tell is a crypto-version of a fund issuer like Fidelity. They're using Ethereum to power the fund-creation system allowing your burgeoning Fund Manager to raise capital and buy/manage a pool of cryptocurrencies like they would any other stock or bond fund.

This is a big thing.

This is a platform to bring retail investors as well as big fund managers into the crypto-space at volumes that are not possible today. They are claiming full "Know-Your-Customer" compliance as well as local regulatory compliance (where applicable, which at this point is minimal).

But, since we all know that smart contracts are the path to cutting the middle men out of so many of these markets, building a platform which creates turnkey fund issuance and trading is ground-breaking.

I'm not proselytizing here. I'm merely relaying what I see as a deficit in the current crypto-environment. Whether or not these guy have what they claim to have is a whole 'nuther thang.

Here's the link to their explanation video:

Their TGE (or Token Generation Event) starts on November 14th.

Check out their website at:
https://tokenbox.io

White Paper:
https://tokenbox.io/docs/TBX-WhitePaper-Eng.pdf

Sort:  

This is great! If I could direct my 401K/IRA to invest in Cryptos instead of Stock/Bond funds I sure would. Also I bet a tone of other people would do the same.

I think this is something to watch very carefully. If you start to see real names attached to it, even small sub-funds, then this thing is for real and worth an initial stake in.