Low risk, low reward. High risk, high reward

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

risk reward.jpg

What do they [financial advisors] tell you? "Oh this is a great investment". I've never been a big fan of investing in an instrument that I have to wait until I'm 99 years old to materialize. What am I referring to? Bonds, IRA's, certificates, etc. Not to say that these are bad investments, but most of these have lengthy terms and returns are very minimal. Then, you are taxed on it when you take it out! The truth of the matter is they take your money, invest it how they see most profitable, and pay you pennies on the dollar. The problem is that news is coming out about the unhealthy state of our economy (US) and how money has been mismanaged. Check out the article below on what's going on with Illinois..

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/illinois-on-brink-of-becoming-first-state-rated-junk-if-budget-crisis-not-averted-2017-06-30

Think about it for a moment. When someone takes out a loan, it is an investment for that institution. The conditions are very concrete and defined. Why? Because they may have to sell that investment to another institution and that agreement has a value attached. They create a low risk/high reward situation.

What I'm really saying here is that the low risk investments that I speak about above is changing. Homes purchases are not as safe as it was before the 2008 crisis. Pensions are now at risk. It's time to take charge of your finances and seek better opportunities (although there aren't much left). Cryptocurrencies are a high risk, but booming industry. It's worth checking out. Precious metals are another consideration, but I would stay way from derivatives as it's not the tangible asset itself. I mean, how many times are you going to slice a pie. Besides derivatives sounds like an ingredient in a pop tart. Tell me what you guys think are good investments these days.

"They scare you away from good investments and trick you into bad ones"

Sort:  

Follow , Upvote and resteem
upvote this post then comment your post link which you want should I upvote it
If you not following me you should follow me then do it
https://steemit.com/upvote/@crypto-booster/upvoting-started-followers