Why Litecoin (LTC) will increase 100-200% in 2018

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

Today I added to my Litecoin holdings and noticed zero network fees. Zero? Only four months ago, a subscriber on Reddit asked "will a no-fee transaction go through on LTC?"

Yes. I just did it today and it was incredibly fast!

Here is another post written in May on how another platform switched to Litecoin https://stories.yours.org/why-were-switching-to-litecoin-d5157e445254

As a holder of LTC, this confirms why I made a good decision of reallocating a bulk of my crypto portfolio. While Bitcoin remains the #1 store of value, Litecoin is creating even more value simply from its usability, atomic swap capability, speed and zero fee transactions. In addition, it seems to be less volatile; therefore, making it a suitable option for merchants. Although, LTC did shoot up to over 60% (out of nowhere) before settling down back to the 50's. Despite that recent pop, price trend looks to be in a positive direction. Overall, the future looks bright Litonians.

Sort:  

Nice, but still the future is unknown, any news outbreak can impact the future of the coins.

True, however it's usually through the method of fear or other ulterior motives. For example, no one fears pickles until that one guy comes along and says that pickles kill brain cells.

I've been slowly building up my LTC portfolio. I too believe Litecoin has a very bright future ahead!

Same. I am upset with myself for not buying more when it was low ....................... but still glad I bought what I bought; will slowly continue to add to the collection; good luck to us!

What's up sir; From the Dr. Boyce Crypto group - following you now;

I am excited about the future of LTC and the entire crypto market right now; Don't sleep on #Vertcoin - it may have a "LTC" type year