My First Week in the world of Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago

I must admit. I'm one of those people who heard of Bitcoins years and years ago but never paid them no mind. What a mistake that was, but hey, I'm here now and I'm paying attention.
A friend of mine helped me out with some Graphic design work last week and when I asked how I can repay him, he said "Just shoot me some bitcoins and we're square". Till then, I had not met anybody who had said a word about bitcoins. That of course piqued my interest, so I asked him about it, and after a brief explanation of the world he was currently obsessed with, I was very intrigued.
I started looking into Bitcoins and saw the bombshell stat that must have floored anybody getting into cryptos within the last month or two. Bitcoins, being the first ever cryptocurrency started off in 2009 and was available for cents!!! Now 1 Bitcoin (BTC) is worth approximately $2,500.00!!! That is insane! Can you imagine just buying a few dollars worth or a few 100 dollars worth of BTC way back when and just forgetting about it then turn around to see that you are worth millions of dollars?? I can imagine that for sure.
What I can't imagine is having those 100's or 1000's of BTC and realising that you threw out that hard drive holding them years ago when you didn't think anything of it. That would have killed me. Anyway, I realised then that this could be the key to securing that dream apartment in Cape Town. A lot of work and even more luck would be needed over the next ten years but I'm ready for it. Catch me tomorrow for the continuation of my journey into the world of cryptos!!

Sort:  

@ldhawan
Good Job!
Keep posting!
Thanks

Thank you. Much appreciated. :)

Congratulations @ldhawan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!