BTC/USD trading - Bearish flag pattern - 11 Apr 2018

Bearish flag on the 4-hour chart, from Bittrex.
The crypto market are going low , so far the third lows recorded since 2018 .

In my opinion the near feature doesn’t look very bright, especially for Bitcoin and BCH (Bitcoin Cash) which supporters just keep jive on twitter. I am not sure who is right and who is wrong but I suppose some people made outstanding profits in USD on the BCH rally last year. However, in 2018 the cryptocurrencies are moving mostly in one direction.
Screenshots_2018-04-11-20-01-54.png
Photo credit:Bittrex H4 charts.
Unlike other traders, I simply don’t see buying power right now that will push Bitcoin further high after this big drop on Monday, which now looks like a bearish flag patter. If you just compare that big red candle with the following green ones, that tells you all. The bulls look frightened and I don’t see them fighting the bears anytime soon.

As I mentioned in my previous analysis the long term view remains bearish, any drop below 6800 would signal more selling orders are coming. I would short Bitcoin with stops at 7200, targeting 6000 level.

In early February we already witnessed Bitcoin dropped to that level and sooner or latter I would expect to happen it again. Bitcoin might be even lower than $4500 before May 2018.
Thanks guys, follow me on discord for more updates on crypto. @prettyv
U5dtpkJfcjq6EfrfLfoviGGX2AiaGWb.gif

Sort:  

Nice post .
But I think BTC is already at $7564 now , busted ! Hahahaahah.
Anyway I know its just a false rise. It will still return to $6450.