The Value of STEEM has Ballooned (Plus SMP Shares Its Reward)

in #cryptocurrencies6 years ago (edited)

Wow! This is exciting stuff! I've always believed that the value of SBD is tied to the value of the US Dollar. I've never taken much interest in looking at the value of my account because it has almost always crawled its way up. Like, seriously, crawl as slow as a snail...

Over the past few days however, I've been noticing that the value of my account has been increasing at a fair trot. I haven't even posted all that very much of late. Today, I decided to go to Coinmarketcap and check what the deal with STEEM was. And, my oh my, the value has tripled over the past month or so! That's awesome, isn't it? So, STEEM is not immune to the boom that other cryptocurrencies are experiencing.

By the way, keep your passwords safe, coz the age of decentralization is here!

Also, consider joining Steemit Minnows Party (SMP) to add thrust to your Steemit journey and win occasional SBD for participating in our Discord server and engaging with the content of other members.

SMP's Discord home is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

Disclaimer

Please note that the logo of SMP is a modification of the original Steemit logo image available on Wikimedia Commons (copyright free).

Images used in my posts (if any) are either labeled CC0 (meaning they are in the public domain and don't require attribution) or belong to me. I source public-domain images from Pixabay. Videos shared (if any) are the properties of their respective owners. I make no claim of ownership.

Join the Steemit Minnows Party Discord server @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ and follow SMP on Steemit @steemitminnows.

Sort:  

Yay! Thats good to know. I have just checked. Its 13.25 USD :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tintiano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.42 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @tintiano. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness