Compound interest in crypto currencies.(Earn money by investing) Part 1

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

                 Gaining daily on your investment

In this article I will be talking about two websites that offer daily returns on your investment namely, Bitconnect and Control-finance. I read about these websites here on steemit and other social websites and was very interested in what they are and how they work. Both of these websites offer a daily return on your investment and I could not understand how this worked because on the surfs it seems to good to be true and who doesn't wanna make money without doing anything. The best way to find out if these websites actually worked the way they say they do was to invest in each of them and see the results directly for my self.

                                        Bitconnect    

Bitconnect is the better known of the two. This website has been around longer of the two and is become popular because of the amount of people on YouTube and Steemit talking about it. I had trust issues with this website because several reasons. Firstly the people openly talking about seemed to be promoting it rather then looking at it objectively using phrase like "Making free money" or "Huge gains daily". This was quite off putting for me. I decided to put money into the website my self but there was a catch. If you want to put money into bit connect then  your investment will be locked up for several months depending on your investment amount. If you invest anywhere from $100 to $1000 dollars then then your money is locked up for 299 days but if you invest anywhere from $10,010 to $100,000 then your investment is locked up for 120 days. This seemed quite fishy to so I invested the minimum amount which was $100 to test the waters and here are the results.

Capture

I invested this around 2 weeks ago and gave it some time to grow so that i could see the results over time. The returns I made each day were quite different and depended on the volatility of Bitcoin. On the you can see how much profit you will have on your investment. Basically as long as bitcoin is moving in price up or down you will make profit. As you can see thus far I have made $18.90 in two weeks which is quite decent but I remain skeptical until I ear the total amount back.

One part of the website which stood out to me was and why people think this is a Pyramid scam could be because of the referral link. When you make an account on the website you get a unique referral link which you can give to others. By doing this you earn some extra money for every person that used your link and they don't lose any profit what so ever. Personally I cannot say how much or how little someone earns because I have not given out my link. However I will post my link below so that if somebody reads this and creates an account they can use my link and contact me so I can see the results and share them here again. I will be making a follow up article to this website in the future to share my thoughts and experiences.

My link  - https://bitconnect.co/?ref=zefron

This was part one of a two set blog. In the next blog I will be talking about the other website "Control-Fiance" and how it works compared to Bitconnect.


Thanks for reading and to read part two you can click the follow button so that you can see it as soon as it comes out

Sort:  

While it may not be a scam in your opinion, it could be considered spam. Spam is not appreciated by the community and could be flagged or may result in action from the cheetah bot..

Some things that can be considered spam:

  • Banner ads of any kind
  • Referral links/codes
  • Repeating the same post
  • Links to known scams, phishing sites, and other dangerous links

I did not make this post to spam or promote this website but rather to show people if it really did work or not. This was my first post about it and I will create a second one a couple of weeks from now as an update but with that being I do get your frustration about it. I only went on this after i saw counsels videos and blog post about it who were promoting it all the time in a positive light.

Congratulations @zefron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!