Why You Should Buy Iota - My Thesis

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Why You Should Buy Iota - My Thesis:Glitter-Pattern-WallpapersByte-com-2560x1600.jpg

$IOT is a unit of a new type of technology. It already has a partnership with Microsoft and will be implemented into the Azure cloud server like Ethereum is being. It released properly three days ago the first time. Unlike bitcoin, transactions become faster the more people are on the network. It also is the first cryptocurrency to have 0 fees. Which is HUGE.

PwC, one of the big four financial consulting firms did a survey recently, on what CEOs of large financial institutions were most interested in and where they would put their money. Most all said IoT over blockchain. IoT ranked first (not the crypto, but in general, the Internet of Things).

PwC predicts the Internet of Things will take in $6 trillion dollars of cash by 2020. If IOTA could inject even 5% of that into its market cap, it'd have a $300B market cap, making it worth ~272 times more. That's hectic. Plus its built for scalability. It's built so companies can track consumer activities, and consumers can lease equipment they are not using and track the income in IOTA.

giphy (61).gif

Although, like any crypto, this is likely to be a volatile ride. I was refreshing Bitfinex upon release and it went from 55 cents to $1.20 within two minutes or so. Now it's at 39 cents and was as low as even 33 cents today. All I can suggest is that if you do decide to buy, do your own research & DD. I am not to be liable for your weak hands 😉.

At the end of the day, just remember, if all goes wrong:

giphy (18).gif

Sort:  

This post received a 30% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @aboylal! For more information, click here!

Hey Aboylal good post! Upvoted and re-tweeted can you do the same for my post? :) https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dafamousdj/iota-the-backbone-for-iot-their-foundation-alliances-and-partnerships

Sure thing :).

I am not begging but am looking for one (1) IOTA so I can make a video of the wallet software in action. Could someone spare me an IOTA?

LXXYOQWACSBFUKOQELRINCADKLNRHOSMUZWLPHOGRJLHSEJP9OUGXXKMVCXFIYUSXATLFCVZBKOWTKUFITMQUIWGJR

I'll send you 1 when my deposit comes through :)

Hmm, guess I will have to research this a little when I get time. Though, if a bunch of CEOs and financial leaders are into it, maybe we should all stay clear to avoid the eventual bubble their greed somehow will create.

Interesting idea. Although it won't matter if you get in on the floor (which is around now) :)

Nice post. thanks for the info. Upvoted. Please feel free to follow back

Yes, you should buy IOTA. I already did.

Good man. Ditto.