You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to mine Burst coin completely off of solar - Part 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yea.. I've heard about "Peak" power. It's basically in the afternoons when everyone gets home. I'm so glad I don't live near a big city. We don't have to deal with stupid things like that. That's just robbery it sounds like to me.

Sort:  

Pretty much.

If burst can be mined on Raspberry pi, would I be able to run it on an Older Windows 10 computer that gets barely any other usage? Since the machine is on anyway I really should be using it to make a few bucks a day ...

Of course it can. All you need is some extra hard drives. Then, just follow the setup guide I linked to plot then and click the "Start mining" button. If you already got the computer running 24/7, then it's free money as you won't be using enough more electricity to even notice it.