Sort:  

Yeah definitely. That's where I'm struggling... Tesla felt out of place here. Do you have any suggestions? This post is a work in progress!

Perhaps ETH (or blockchain tech) is like Tesla in terms of the dynamics of the underlying system. In this sense, both Blockchain tech, and Tesla seek to build a culture of automation that reduces human error and focuses instead of trust-less systems.

Example: In theory, if a self-driving car crashes, it was human error, as the machine only does what it is programmed to do. So you don't need to "trust" your car, it does what it's supposed to do, nothing more, nothing less. Same thing with blockchain tech.

I'm sorry if this is a rough example, but I hope it helps!

Josh.

I totally agree with that. Great points.

Perhaps (for the sake of SUPER simplicity) I compare STEEM to Facebook? That way it continues the internet sequence... And everybody knows these three companies...

Bitcoin is gold. Ethereum is the stock market.