You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back Door Found In Coinbase Stablecoin, Use This Instead

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Seems like you really called it when you said 2019 will be the year of the stable coin. I hope no one was surprised that USDC can be frozen and censored. You can't expect anything else from a behemoth like Coinbase who has to follow all the regulatory rules. At the end of the day it's still a bullish sign over all, in my opinion, that the big boys are creating stable coins. Just a sign that crypto really is going have a huge role in finance.

Still if I decided to use a stable coin it would definitely be DAI.

And speaking of bitUSD, I can not wait for BTS 2.0! Hopefully Dan is hard at work on it right now and implementing some innovative new on chain solutions that allow for greater liquidity. I wonder if it would be possible to implement something along the lines of Liquid that was able to connect multiple DEX platforms. Probably not.