NLC2 Wallet Tutorial Vid + NLC2 community + post-pump noob highs + contemplating nerdiness

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Here's a quick video I did on NLC2. If you aren't aware, NLC2 is a coin that's been pretty under the radar, but recently blew up to 5 cents (today). It's going to function as the primary currency for fantasy sports betting. I won't get into the details now, but I'll link you to a video with the owner, Rafael Groswirt, and a man who they call Dan, who's basically the Charles Xavier of the cryptocurrency world at this point. Here's the vid:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=Fp2pH8k9LaM

NLC2 has had an amazing run, but what's seriously awing me is that it's turning me from an internet lurker (reads everything, never says anything) to someone deeply involved in a community of like-minded passionate individuals. Slack channel's where it's at! The NLC2 slack channel has some of the most entertaining bouts of conversation, the most intense of which I got to watch live as we took down a 9BTC sell wall at 2 cents. It's basically akin to the twitch chat for the hypest game-winning moments. Pretty exciting stuff for someone relatively new to the crypto game like I am, and on a personal note, I feel like I've crossed a line - the fact that I can derive such pleasure from something like investing myself in cryptocurrency makes me a nerd. And as I sit here thinking about what being a nerd means to me, I'm realizing that "nerdiness" to me just feels like someone that's really interested in something - so interested that they don't care about others' perception of their investment in it.

And that's a concept that's kind of blowing my mind live as I write this... because I only now just realized that nerdiness is something I always knew I could be perceived as, but never actually thought I would be. But if I wasn't before, I am now. And the part that's blowing my mind a bit is that I didn't think of myself before as a nerd because, as I said before, I'm a lurker. And lurkers aren't the type to get so invested in something they forget themselves - rather, I think lurkers like me lurk because we just want to dip our toes in the water. We see the entire surface of the pond, so we think we can judge if the water's safe. We don't invest a huge part of our selves to judge the water - at most, we dip our toes in to gauge the temperature...

However, what we lurkers miss is the fact that the pond is deep. We judge by how it looks on the outside, failing to realize that it looks completely different once inside. Wow. Okay, I'll stop here since I'm aware that I've lost most of you at this point. Maybe I'll do a post where I reflect on what I discussed here in the future, but if you don't see one from me later on, it's because it still made sense to me.

Anyways, I've really enjoyed being invested in this coin, thanks to the community, and thanks once again to the man whose hands cannot be caught, Dan. The money's also a sweet, sweet bonus. Cheers!

Sort:  

Helpful Video thanks for posting! I recently purchased NLC2 and was having trouble figuring out how to keep it secure. Giving follow, upvote and resteem. feel free to do the same. Wish you the best!