The Woman's Experience in the Cryptocurrency Industry

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

As a young professional, I wanted to be on TV.

That's why I became a journalist and traveled to the Middle East.

I took acting classes in NYC only to be scouted by Terantino's scouting agent.

However like most people, I shed away from the camera.

The powerful technology was first developed and used by men.

Just like the Bitcoin blockchain.

More men are on YouTube spreading their message than women.

But women are catching up, in front of the camera and in both the development and communication of
blockchain technology.

To get over my fear and be bold enough to participate in the industry, I launched Digital Asset TV - an educational platform on the cryptocurrency education.

Selfishly, I wanted to deliver an urgent message. More importantly, the cryptocurrency space changes the way we do business, engage in relationships, etc.

Think fast and slow.

My YouTube channel aims for you to quickly learn about the cryptocurrency industry, of the fundamentals, technology, expertise, etc..

I am not creating episodes or how-to-tutorials, as the information is already out there.

Rather my focus is on baseline education to answer basic questions such as:

  1. What are the app to download to track the coin value and volume?
  2. What wallets and exchanges can I get that require the LEAST AMOUNT OF TIME TO LEARN AND MAINTAIN?
  3. Who are the experts in this space.
  4. How do I keep my digital assets secured?

These are just the common questions that I get.

Start with the basics. Reducing the learning curve is key here.

From the Czech Republic and Costa Rica to the United States and United Emirates, woman are under represented in this space. A crypto seminar in the Czech Republic hosted 320 men, and two women.

Now we have a problem.

Most crypto teams launching token sales have an all-male team.

Of course, there are exceptions. I am part of a team that made the exception possible.

Diverse teams show results, and perfect the principles of leadership; inclusion, power, knowledge, etc.

Keep learning, stay focused. Show up. You are still ahead of the curve, the innovator's stage that is.