Verge Vs Digibyte

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

ilgsgfcsvlujecyqczwl.jpg

Hello everyone, I am excited to share some statistics with all of you.

No doubt verge and digibyte are good currencies. Verge and Digibyte has huge communities to have solid support with unique selling features.

This post is about how fast digibyte is comparing to verge. Speed is the real game to consider any future currency apart from other features. Every company is researching and developing fast products starting from smartphone to laptops. Day by day we are seeing fast computers and phones because this is the ultimate unique selling feature and save time. There are a lot of cryptocurrencies in a race with each other as bitcoin is taking much time to confirm a transaction.

Today, I wanted to transfer some verge coin from Binance to Bittrex exchange. But it took about 40 minutes to transfer with 30 confirmations. And at the same time I was transferring Digibyte from Bittrex to Cryptobridge, and it happened in one minute only.

However, I am not promoting and devastating any coin here, I just wanted to share the comparison of speed and transaction confirmation between verge and digibyte.

Do you have questions, ask in comment section. Thanks :)

Image credit: busy.org

Sort:  

In my humble opinion . . . after three years trading in Crypto. (makes me an old man in crypto.)
I gag at the thought of digibyte. I see digibyte as the original pump and dump of crypto.
And to see it happening again . . . too sad.

Is Verge any better? I don't know. But, I like shinny new things.

H. G.

Yeah digibyte is an old currency. The thing that matters is the adoption of the cryptocurrency, Digibyte has the ability in scaling and confirming large number transactions per second but adoption is still a challenging thing for every cryptocurrency. For verge wraith protocol and privacy issues still confusing investors. You can have a detailed look on verge here; https://hackernoon.com/why-verge-is-a-scam-and-fails-to-offer-real-privacy-6fbcab232fb5