Hashflare mining down? Anybody anywhere can connect?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Just checking the https://hashflare.io site for a friend who can't access it. Here's my screenshot:

hashy3.PNG

When I retry for the live version I get this:

hashy4.PNG

Says I'm banned, but getting this in multiple browsers through various VPN exits, as well as others getting the same.

Pings this:

hashy2.PNG

Not a worry for me, as not on there, but concerned about friends who do have investments and can't access.

Is there a DoS going on? If so then why can we ping it?

Any info most helpful!

Many thanks :)

Sort:  

happens sometimes on polo but i then switch to an anti ddos ip address and works after that

thanks, still trying... my friend asked me as we run different countries & services... he wouldn't have asked if it was a simple problem

Can you access the site from your location?

I think what has happened is Hashflare has gone down and people start to panic and try to login multiple times in a row and their system automatically bans the user temporarily as if the user is attempting a DDOS attack. That's my best guess...

Yeah, beginning to see that. Saw this comment on another post:

doccrypto26 · 25 minutes ago

Since the recent flash crash of Ethereum, I'm having difficulty with my Hashflare and Genesis mining accounts. I can't even log into Hashflare, and Genesis mining is reporting an incorrect balance amount.

The crypto market is exploding and all the players in this space are having a hard time handling the demand. Ultimately, I think that signals that the cryptocurrency space has a lot of room to expand with more currencies, exchanges, trading platforms etc. Right now the supply can hardly meet the demand...

From this post https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@koolkj/exchanges-forced-to-take-down-wallet-of-major-altcoin-due-to-increased-transactions

& just realised it was your comment! Thanks for reporting in :D

Lol...glad to be of help. I was on Hashflare Facebook page and basically confirmed what I had suspected all along. Trying to log in every 5 seconds in a panic only gets you temporarily banned...

This is the exact status I can see in a successful login attempt.
hashflare.JPG
Nothing to worry about much!

interested 15-20% discount on hashflare mining contracts?

Was hoping at least someone could try the site and report!?

The same thing happened to me and it feels so frustrating.

Contact us if you want to get 15% to 20% discount on hashflare mining contracts.

any questions: [email protected]

Thanks