#8 Blood, Blood Everywhere

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I hope you are all well despite all the blood in the streets. As I mentioned yesterday my portfolio has suffered a lot from the decline in the market the last few weeks or so.  Now I am down 22% !

With all this red in the market even for a long term investor as myself is hard to stay optimistic.  I understand that what goes up has to go down and vice versa, however I wonder why this has to happen now? why me? I believe many of you, especially if you are new in to this will feel the same way.

I entered the market a few weeks back when everything was prosperous. I got behind coins that have amazing projects (Steem, LBRY, STRATIS, ANTSHARES) with the hope that those will rise up. My First two weeks were like Heaven. Every coin I was buying in too, was flying!!! What a great feeling to wake up every morning to a green market! (I believe you can relate)

But lately its been Red, all across the board. People are panicking like we all do, but this is not the solution. I personally made two sales with loss, because I could not resist getting more Antshare Coins. ( I really believe that Antshares is the next Ethereum or Dash -price range).  We all need to HODL (Hold on Dear Life), because the market will recover, and TRUST me it will exceed the prices we bought in.

The reason I believe in the recovery of the market is simple: We (the investors) are only few compared to the world. Cryptocurrency is a fairly new game that attracts more people daily. That means new money come in to play, and those people will buy, and they will hold because they want to make money down the road. At that point the market will explode again, and we will be well placed in it.

So buy more if you can and HODL! Hold like the Spartans did in the Hot Gates and you shall become legends!



Sort:  

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

HODL!!!

100%, You only lose when you sell!

Great advice, both for noobs and veterans alike. When you get into any kind of investment you must understand that is not always gonna be sunny. I guess everyone has a different approach, but we all need to understand that if you enjoy the green, you must HODL in the red.

Thank you! I will be honest I don't like that I am down but today seems like a better day. When you hold you have not actually lost anything!