You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hi!
Np bro. (;
I forgot bout it anyway haha.
U r welcome.
Lit=cool, great, awesome, nice,... need more synonyms? :D
What would u say? Is being honest n transparent the same? ;D

Dont continue reading - first answer the question yourself (if u wanna/r honest) :D

Well, thats a good question. Id say "No" cause (usually) honesty comes from oneself [u decide to be honest cause u could (live a) lie too; what not little people do, I guess - at least theyre lying pretty often]. Even when u r in court u still could lie but u probably wont. Honesty=telling the truth/"being true"/not lying
Transparency=comprehensibility/"clarity"/open... I think it doesnt necessarily matter if/mean that u r honest or not. U can be transparent on purpose (eg. maybe that others can understand u better or u wanna trick them) but so u can while not doing it on purpose too (involuntarily; eg. maybe u r a bad lier n everybody realizes/-d that, everybody but u lol).
Conclusin: When u r honest u can be transparent (most of the time u probably want that) but just cause u r transparent doesnt mean that u r/wanna be honest.
However, in your case: U probably r honest n wanna be transparent too.

If Im wrong pls tell me. (:

Sort:  

great discussion @andreasgrubhofer :)

I love it.

My answer was "no". Those 2 words have some similarities but they are far from having same meaning. That's how I see it anyway :)

However, in your case: U probably r honest n wanna be transparent too.

I believe in "white" lies. If I know that being honest will cause pain then I rather lie :)

Haha, thx. I absolutely love philosophizin bout such stuff (meaning of words, finding solutions for problems,... - thats y Ive posted my opinion bout Steemit too, or bout the "situation"/problem in Israel).

Alright - I guess thats kinda an "agree". ;D

Generally, I never lie. Really, never (at least if the other person deserves it - there r enough people who just dont deserve "knowing the truth"/my honesty). Im simply honest tho sometimes it might seem a little too straight/harsh/rough cause the truth isnt always 'pleasant/comfortable". I just "hate" people who always talk n talk but dont come to the point - only beatin around the bush [cause theyre afraid of tellin the (hurtful) truth or whatever...].
My friends know when they ask me bout somethin theyll get an honest answer.
But Ive some "techniques" which help me not havin to tell the complete truth... well, eg. just dont tell the complete truth, only a part. Thats not lying. yD

I dont haha. I mean, I dont want others lying at me. I want them tbh too. Id rather know the painful truth than (live with) the (more) comfortable lie. (:

thx again @andreasgrubhofer for such an interesting conversation :)

yours
Piotr