Bannon, Ex-Advisor for Trump, Wants to Launch His Own Currency

Coindesk reports (https://www.coindesk.com/ex-trump-advisor-steve-bannon-is-making-a-cryptocurrency/) that Bannon wants to launch his own currency. That freaks me out!

As far as understand from the coverage, Bannon is a racist with a lot of mentality issues. I don't think that it's OK for such a person to have his own cryptocurrency.

But this is my personal opinion. And crypto markets are so liberal, wow, so I think that Bannon might actually be very successful in developing his crypto. Who knows? Maybe, it'll be used for political campaign financing or something like that.

So, I have a problem with him as a person but, at the same time, I believe that crypto is a great place for anybody to develop their ideas and test out business models their have in their head.

There's no racism in the word "crypto"

At the same time, there's nothing about racism, politics or something like that with regard to crypto. It's just a manifestation of the blockchains. Schools, mass media, politics, history texts and parenting are all kinda brain washing machines that are trying to suppress the drive to have our own heads on shoulders, making our own decisions and generally being our own persons.

Crypto is different.

The only thing that's surfaced is its use for unscrupulous activities. Bad actors can use crypto for nefarious activities. Tumblers can be applied to hide any connections. North Koreans are actively using crypto in their hacking/computer hostaging.

But, wait, the biggest enabler for all kinds of crime is cash. Cryptocurrencies actually can - and will - bring forward more transparency and accountability.

In the next several years we will see the advent of crypto gateways that do KYC/AML. Real-world identities will be linked to all crypto transactions and that will actually help IRS improve taxation techniques, while also sustaining effective law enforcement.

I want to make my own crypto too

Right now, I work as an ICO copywriter, helping several teams communicate their values through blog posts on Medium and other social campaigning.

I think that I want to acquire various skills in ICO marketing in 2018/2019. Then, sometime in 2020, I would be very pumped to launch my own ICO. I want to do a project in tokenization and environmental protection. The tragedy of commons is killing this plant. I expect that a lot of people, resources and money will be channeled to those issues in the decades to come with the climate change exacerbating living conditions around the world.

So, I think it's kinda cool that famous personas like Bannon decide to try their luck in their ICOs. Now, it's fringe actors like this dude. However, in 5-10 years, we might see major luminaries like Barack Obama, Katy Perry and somebody else launching their own projects.

And whenever those folks are going to take to ico-ing, then, in no time, the general public will be trying to catch up.

ICOs might become as ubiquitous as LLCs and sole proprietors.

What do you think about all of this? Do you have any plans to launch your own ICO?