You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin rises because land is becoming worthless

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Agreed! I presume you clicked my link to “Australia is especially REKTED” in my previous blog.

My thought is stack cryptotokens instead until the fire sale prices during the coming economic correction. I urge Westerners not take on debt to buy a house at this juncture. I’d sell the house and buy Bitcoin under $10k (or hopefully already exactly at $6k as I had predicted correctly in advance twice). Although based on a previous blog of mine, I will be looking to take some temporary profits at $30+k into gold and then buy back under $15k again.

China’s coming debt reset could be as early as late next year or 2020ish, although it’s difficult to know and they could kick the can and make the reset more painful later. So Australia is probably not far behind that in timing. That prior link about China by the China expert Michael Pettis (who I used to have discussion with on his old blog) explains why Trump has the upper hand in trade negotiations.

Sort:  

I'd thought much the same thing - in terms of timing of not the exact mechanism of buying crypto. And yes, our reliance on China, digging things out of the ground, and waiting for the 'greater fool' to buy our real-estate investments is going to come back to bite us in the arse, hard!