You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTOCURRENCY AIRDROP Collection - Day 9 - 2018-02-19

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

"PumpToken" ha ha this is amazing!
First time I see this token, need to investigate deeper.
Anyways, I believe in airdrops, as this is sort of sharing of profits etc, also this increases awareness of particular projects (coins) and spreads the word in the crytpto community. We can call it "free advertisement". My question is: if the coin is giving airdrop, or giving dividends on regular basis - is it complying with all the rules and regulations? (depending where the team is based, and the company is registered) As this profit sharing idea, changes the coin into different asset class.

Sort:  

Yes, I also had to laugh when I read PumpToken :D I agree with you about the airdrops. I must also say that I have already received 8 ERC-20 tokens from Airdrops (since mid-December) and 2 of them are already listed on Coinmarketcap and can be traded and they are not bad at all. ("IOT on Chain" (ITC) and OCoin (Odyssey - OCN))

It is simply a good advertisement for the respective coin or token, as you already mentioned.

But today it has also been harder for me. There were so many airdrops that I didn't post here because you have to provide a lot of personal data and I didn't find anything really useful about their team, whitepapers etc..

In many countries such airdrops and giveaways are really hard regulated and I can understand that personal data (KYC program) has to be validated. Unfortunately, in my opinion for 90% of these airdrops the transparency is too low. So i would recommend to join only airdrops where no personal data validation (Such as Address, Mobile Phone, ID Card etc.) is needed. Unless you've done some good research (Or you trust me ;-))