Cryptocurrency - What do your Parents Say about it?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey all,

Cryptocurrency is known to the general public of being a few things:

  • Great technology being backed by the blockchain

  • A bubble

  • A scam

  • A way to "get rich quick" / The most volatile thing on the planet

  • Literally everything else

We all have our own definitions of cryptocurrency and what we believe the future of blockchain technology will be. I'm curious to hear what people, like our parents, say about cryptocurrency and how they feel about you being a part of the "revolution" for a lack of a better word. Do they see the potential it has? Are they waiting to prove you wrong and watch Bitcoin crash? Do they fully understand it? Are they supportive of your decisions? Do they care?

What are some things you've heard from people of older generations? How does this shape how you feel about it? I'm curious to start a discussion in the comments below.

As always if you enjoyed the post please leave an upvote so I know if the content was worth writing about. Also, my Steemit account is mainly for giving advice regarding crypto and the rest of the investment world. If you are someone that may benefit from understanding the market better, check out my page and be sure to follow me. Keep crushing it!

Alex

Sort:  

Hey Alex, Thanks for the great post!

I think it's decided by the nature of the person. My grandfather finds it weird ... But anyway everything that is '' new '' is bad in his eyes. He does not even get a computer on... So hell no he knows something about crypto. But that's the problem he does not want to know!

My grandmother at the other end (his partner), has bitcoins for a year now and is doing well!

Love,
SnowieD

I find that very interesting to see such a huge difference in just one relationship. Thanks for sharing!