You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase acquires Earn.com as it attempts to become the Google of the Cryptocurrency Industry

I was done with coinbase as soon as they started cooperating with the IRS. I understand the position it put them in, but..... I can't associate with a company that associates with a government.

Sort:  

Understandable. Though they are one of the few ways to get fiat in and out of crypto, well legitimately at least.

I hope folks keep working that problem. There's a large demand for it.

Yep, I am sure there are. There is a lot of money to be made for the few that get the proper licensing.

Licenseing?! Please tell me you're joking.... Buying permission from a centralized "authority" to exchange a decentralized currency defeats the whole purpose.

Or did I misunderstand, and you meant currently?

Yes, currently :)

Ah! Ok. My bad. Lol.

Beleave it or not I've run into way to many people that think cryptos should be regulated and taxed.