You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneak Peek Inside the APPICS App | Getting Ready for the ICO | Voices about APPICS

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

No. There will be no connection between Steem and Appics accounts, because Appics data is on the SMT blockchain. Not the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

This is new. I've always thought that SMT and Steem blockchain are the same thing. From this statement, it means that the SMT blockchain is different from the Steem blockchain?

I also thought SMTs would be stored on the Steem blockchain. They even use bandwidth from Steem and support on blockchain automated marked makers. They also need no own witnesses because of that. So how does this actually work when they are seperated?

Rightttt this is not good. This could be one of the biggest misdirections of a community in a while. I think the community deserves an answer. If not a good lawyer team could do some work with this one.

This is very confusing.
Perhaps you should release an article explaining this.

So how can I pay for XAP tokens in Steem if I can't send the Steem from my account here? From the FAQ on your site, it seems to imply I could send Steem from here.

its a red flag