Could Crypto Selling slow down by year end?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I believe in HODLing mostly, but do trade a small amount with ETH & LTC to see if I can time the ups and downs well and make a little money. However I decided to not do any more trades this year as we are close to year end and ETH and LTC are making sharp gains and it seems better to hold than trade. Another major reason is that we need to pay tax for gains made and the current tax year will end by Dec 31. So by waiting another 3 weeks, I can delay paying tax by an year. More fiat I get to keep, the more I can invest into Crypto ...

So I decided no more trading this year ... guess what if I think this way, I'm sure lot of folks like me will also be thinking the same ... So perhaps we might see less selling ... which could mean more buyers than sellers and price could go up

Just my guess and not backed by any detailed research, interested to know what others think about this theory?

DYOR, but for the record this seems to have happened last year as well when I searched for the trends3d-tax-time-29440946.jpg

Sort:  

My favorite friend Onek is a beautiful post