You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Waiting to Buy Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I think this constant thought of 'I could have bought in lower' leads to people missing out on the growth of crypto. People are looking for this huge pull back to buy in at $700 or something like that but I don't think it will happen.

You postponing when you will buy in will ultimately hurt you. I may be wrong and you will be able to buy in at a low price like how it recently dipped to $4200. However, those who bought in at $5000 don't need to worry as it will recover and keep going.

I remember when exyle's mum decided to buy into crypto when it was around $2000. People thought BTC was in a bubble and that we could not go any higher but here we are today with a thriving market (for most of the time) @lukestokes

Sort:  

I sold some at a recent all-time-high thinking it would retrace back and it didn't at all. It just went up a lot more. Thankfully, I didn't stay in non-crypto much at all and went right into some interesting alts that have done well.