How to survive the crash - Top 5 Altcoins to minimize losses

I'm going to make this short and sweet. I've been doing a lot of research into coins that have held there ground or even grown slightly during the BTC correction. I'm not offering any financial or trading advice as a disclaimer but what I would do is sell the coins you have that are of the highest risk, and haven't fared well during the drop and purchase coins that are holding their ground well and contain your losses until the rebound.

CRASH.png

For more analysis on any of these coins, check them out on tradingview.com. I love that site, very helpful.

  1. Monero - has been silently increasing in price throughout the whole fall. Solid, top altcoin with high market cap, real world value and popular as an anaonymous coin. Lana del rey's fav haha great coin I think we can all agree.

  2. Lisk - Also increasing in value not so silently, they will be re-branding in febuary 20th, which is very soon. People do sell on news but my opinion is that long term this will be a great coin to hodl. Finally Lisk is at the front lines of creating a coin that is working toward as much mass adoption as possible, which is what every coin should be after.

  3. Ethereum - Is the flippening happeneing? I'm not sure if I believe in the flippening but my take is that ether is a solid coin with solid applications and will stay strong even if bitcoin drops. Vitalik is back to focusing on Ethereum and its Dapps have real-world value.

  4. Stellar Lumens - Hype has been surrounding stellar for some time and although I wouldn't say exactly right now is the time to buy because I think it may drop a little bit more but it is dude to be worth over a dollar in the short-mid term.
    Has a lot of potential and I would be suprised if anyone said otherwise. Also low-risk / high reward.

  5. Bitcoin Cash - Strangely enough, yes. I think BCH will fair pretty well against the drop of bitcoin, and has shown that in the past few days, spiking up 20%. For a good while I see this coin sticking around, I do NOT believe it will replace bitcoin but at least for now with people losing faith in bitcoin temporarily them may want to hold value in something that resembles it but hasn't spiked so drastically and is more stable.

Just a few ideas again, not financial or trading advice, but let me know what you think and if I'm on the right track here, or what you would reccomend for staying strong during the bloodbath.

Steem on folks :)

Sort:  

Many thanks. With all of you agree! But you do not mention NEO ... Do you think that something is wrong with him? I think NEO has good prospects

DEFINITELY NEO @zorge13 Thanks for the input. There are definitely others I could have continued to list NEO certainly being one of them, it's held up very well. I'm not the biggest NEO expert but my only worry was that it was a Chinese coin and don't know how to feel with the chinese' far reaching opposition to cryptocurrency in general. However it has held up, so I'm sure there is something I don't know. I currently hold a decent amount of NEO and don't plan on selling anytime soon. :)You're welcome and I so appreciate the input!

These are all quite well established coins already, at least I think so. Thanks for your tips ;)

Well established but they are holding up as far as losses go, Monero is actually increasing, Lisk as well. However, Lisk for different reasons. My point is that rather than being invested in risky coins at this time, the major players for as long as the correction lasts will most likely maintain your profits and minimize your losses.

Coins that don't fair well against bitcoin tend to be those that are speculative.

You're so welcome though @nedy, I really hope it helps! :)

I think lisk is my favorite one! It has a crazy good community as well!

Definitely. It's one of the only two I don't own myself, I wonder if it's too late to buy because of the re-release on feb.20 but like I said, and like YOU said, great community, well respected, real-world value, mass adoption. Everything a great coin should posess. To be brutally honest I hope it drops a little so I can buy some myself. Thanks so much for your input! :)

Haha ya if it drops it would be a good opportunity, but I still think it wouldn't be late in this position either!