You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Great post Luke, but fyi theres a typo/autocorrect issue at the beginning "control the privacy key" ..

I still haven't touched my bcc , I wasn't fast enough to dump while it was higher so I think I'll hodl just in case it randomly moons in the future.

Sort:  

Ah, thank you so much! Will fix right now.

You may be making the right choice to HODL. I just got so frustrated watching the price come down from $700+, that once I got it all working, I dumped out of spite. Heheh. I hope to buy some back again in the future at a lower price.

Honestly I'm not going to hold my breath on it mooning anytime soon with the amount of sell pressure from people dumping their "free" tokens.. But this is crypto, stranger things have happened and its always nice to be given random lottery tickets like this :D

Indeed!

Insert 300 THIS IS CRYPTO! image here...

So tru @ausbitbank. Holding my Bitcoin Cash too... My Bitcoin is a long term investment anyways, so why not just keep the Bitcoin Cash stored on the original paper wallet anyways...
Maybe we'll see which direction they both take in the future. Playing it safe(er) ;)

I think that's a good plan. Maybe I'll get back into Bitcoin Cash, but for now I'm enjoying playing the market with some extra BTC spending money.

Make the extra bit work for you man ;)
I trade a little here and there - I use Luno in South Africa because there are no fees for market makers - worked amazing so far :)